Tasmanian Government Logo
Feature Image
Link to the Tas government site

About Safe at Home

Safe at Home is one of the Tasmanian Government's key social policy initiatives.

A high level steering committee has overall responsibility for the progress of Safe at Home and has representatives from the following departments:

  • Department of Premier and Cabinet (Chair)
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of Police and Emergency Management
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • Department of Education

Each of these departments is represented on the inter-agency working party. The working party has been responsible for the development and implementation of the Safe at Home program.

Regional coordinating committees have been formed to coordinate service delivery in each region.

Please contact us for more information.